Poster
Download the poster
ICECUBE Neutrino Detector Workshop

University of California, Irvine

March 27-28, 1998

A workshop will be held at the University of California, Irvine to develop a program to construct the ICECUBE neutrino telescope at the South Pole Station in Antarctica by extending the AMANDA technique to kilometer scale dimensions. This workshop will focus on defining a course of action that will lead to the submission of a proposal by end of 1998. We encourage anyone who is interested in collaborating on this activity to attend. Topics for the workshop include: update of theoretical progress, development of specific scientific objectives, assessment of technological status and remaining challenges, logistical requirements, calibration techniques, and optimal use of complementary detector systems.

Suggested Workshop Topics List
Current Workshop Agenda

Logistics ( New information)
  Registration     Directions and Maps   UCI
Hotels Restaurants    Recreation and Entertainment  

Organizing Committee
Steven Barwick
Chairman
University of California, Irvine
sbarwick@uci.edu
(714) 824-2626
(714) 824-7478 (fax)
Francis Halzen University of Wisconsin, Madison
halzen@phenxh.physics.wisc.edu
Per Olof Hulth Stockholm University
hulth@physto.se
Robert Morse University of Wisconsin, Madison
morse@wishep.physics.wisc.edu
P. Buford Price University of California, Berkeley   
price@lbl.gov
Christian Spiering    DESY-IfH, Zuethen
csspier@ifh.de
Guarang Yodh University of California, Irvine
gyodh@uci.edu